Currently Reading: “One Small Part of Heaven” by Roy King

The other day, I saw a request from Roy King on Book Blogs to have someone review his newest book One Small Part of Heaven. I have to admit, I was a bit skeptical….it’s a self-published book. By default, it should be horrible. But, I’m new to the book reviewing gig, so I offered to do it in a what the hell kind of manner.

I have, so far, been pleasantly surprised. True, it could use some more love from his editor, but that’s to be expected in any publication, I think. I think I’m just starting to get to meat of it, so I’m excited to see where the story goes from here.

I will be sure to post a thorough review after I finish it up. I just wanted to let you all know that I am actively reading (more than I’ve ever read in my life) and am preparing to post reviews as I finish these books.

It’s really an exciting time for me right now. I have had a tremendous response from PR people, publishers, authors….all wanting (or at least willing to let) me review their books. I have so many books in the mail on their way to me right now! It’s going to be a crazy ride? Are you in for the long haul?

 

Leave a Reply

