Booking Through Thursday

Brand new blogs are a challenge when trying to promote. So, in order to drive some traffic, I will be participating in several “memes” over the next few weeks to grow my readership. I hope that everyone that stops by will enjoy what they see and stick around!

If this is your first time at Lindsay ReviewsWelcome! Please make yourself at home. If you want to be kept up to date on my reviews and such, just click “Sign Me Up” on the left sidebar to get an email each time I post something new.

You can also follow me on Facebook and Twitter to keep up!

Last, but not least, check out my personal blog, Just My Blog for daily posts and fun stuff!

Today’s Meme: Booking Through Thursday

Do you have a blog? Join the fun HERE!

What books do you have next to your bed right now?

I have all of the books pending review on my nightstand in a happy little stack. (See left sidebar for list of upcoming reviews)

How about other places in the house?

I have tons of books about the house. Most are in the garage all packed away, though. The only other books in my house are the books from the Left Behind series and a few random Christian books that I read recently.

Oh. And The Twilight Saga. But, that’s a given. Or at least it should be.

What are you reading?

Currently, I am reading Shiva’s Arms by Cheryl Snell. Keep an eye out for the review on June 18th!

7 Comments

  1. Michael said,

    May 27, 2010 at 9:34 am

    I think the secret to a long life is a healthy TBR pile.

    Given the size of my TBR pile, I will live to be 500 years old….:)

  2. May 27, 2010 at 9:54 am

    I’ve got lots of books packed away in storage, too. Very frustrating when there’s a book I want to look at, and it’s hidden at the bottom of a box somewhere!

    My bedside reading

  3. Alayne said,

    May 27, 2010 at 10:22 am

    NIcce books! My bedside list is at The Crowded Leaf.

  4. May 27, 2010 at 2:11 pm

    Hello!
    Most of my books are packed nicely inside my Kindle,lol!

    BTW, I wanted to ket you know that the e-mail address you left me is not working, it got sent back to me. I will need a valid e-mail address for the book giveaway 🙂

  5. Kathleen Ferguson said,

    May 27, 2010 at 2:37 pm

    Well I am currently reading The Twilight Saga: New Moon by Stephanie Meyer, Ferney by James Long and The Secret Garden by Frances Hodgson Burnett. Hopefully very soon, (like the proverbial check, its in the mail ha ha) I will also be reading The Necromancer by Michael Scott. The final book in my current pile is The Adventures of Tom Sawyer by Mark Twain of course.

    Here is something interesting some of your readers may enjoy. My daughter joined this group where they all exchange books like pen pals. They place their names and email for people to contact them then they trade a book they have just read through the mail for one the other person has just read.

    The idea is to broaden your reading because you never know what you will get. If you send paperbacks mostly the postage is far cheaper than buying a new book. Of course if your book is part of a personal collection you can request that they simply return it when they are finished.

    It is also a great way to get rid of some of the ones you no longer wish to hold on to. Some of them later discuss the books they exchanged with each other also.

    • May 27, 2010 at 2:40 pm

      Kathleen~
      That’s a great thing for kids to do to get them excited about reading! Another option is the Book Swap on GoodReads.com. They have a very similar type of exchange. The only caveat is the requested has to pay around $3-4 for shipping costs. Then GoodReads.com sends the shipper a pre-paid shipping label and they send out the book!
      Thanks for stopping by!
      ~Lindsay

  6. Lynette said,

    May 28, 2010 at 8:02 pm

    Thanks so much for linking up for the Fun Follow Fridays. I hope that you found some new blogs to follow and that you got some new followers as well!

    Please make sure to link up again Next week.

    Thanks again,

    Lynette & Stacie
    xo


Leave a Reply

